home

Browse documentation

ezyVet Knowledge Center

Get access to documentation, training, and other high-quality resources.

Release notes: ezyVet version 45.0

ezyVet version 45.0 is available from May 19, 2026.

Changes to batch configuration

You can only enter an expiration date for a batch that is:
  • Not before today's date
  • Not more than five years after today's date
If you try to save a batch with an expiration date that is not permitted:
  • ezyVet shows a warning message
  • You cannot save the batch

Previously, you could enter batch expiration dates that were before today's date or more than five years after today's date.

You cannot merge or make changes to batches that have the name Unallocated. To merge or make changes to a batch, enter a different name for the batch.

Important: ezyVet removes previous expiration dates for batches with the name Unallocated. If a product's tracking level is set to Product, and you want to add an expiration date, do these procedures:
  1. Configure batch tracking for a product
  2. Add a batch number and batch expiration date to a product

Changes to the template variable for refill information

The output of the {PrescriptionExternalMedicationsList} template variable can show this refill information:
  • The date of the next refill for the medication
  • The refill expiration date for the medication
  • The total refill quantity of the medication
  • The total number of refills for the medication
Note: The output of the {PrescriptionExternalMedicationsList} template variable only shows the refill information if the medication has refill data.

Change to the format of passwords, client secrets, and API keys

ezyVet does not show the text of API keys in settings screens for integrations. And ezyVet does not show the text of passwords or client secrets in settings screens for:
  • User accounts
  • Integrations that are not API integrations

When you enter an API key, password, or client secret in an applicable settings screen, each character that you entered shows as a bullet point ( • ).

After you save a user account record that includes a password, ezyVet does not show a System Password box. ezyVet shows a Reset Password button where the System Password box was before you saved the record:
The Reset Password button
Note: After you select Reset Password:
  • ezyVet removes the Reset Password button
  • ezyVet shows an empty System Password box where the Reset Password button was
  • In the System Password box, you can enter a new password
  • If you do not select Save after you enter a new password, ezyVet keeps the password that the user account had before

Other changes

ezyVet system settings: It is not possible to deactivate or remove the headers for general ledger accounts that automatically show in ezyVet. Previously, it was possible to deactivate or remove the headers. And after you deactivated or removed a header, general ledger accounts that are related to the header did not show in ezyVet.

User accounts with the necessary permissions have access to integration settings for the database, business unit, or department that they signed in to. Previously, user accounts did not have access to integration settings.

CUBEX integration: Fix to prevent incorrect invoice changes

If a general problem occurs in CUBEX when you put part of a medication back:
  • The applicable record in the Dispense Cabinets dashboard tab has a Failed status
  • ezyVet does not make changes to the invoice line item for the medication until the CUBEX problem stops

Previously, ezyVet incorrectly made changes to invoice line items.

Fix: PetSure integration

When you do these steps, ezyVet shows a This policy could not be validated. Please contact support for further information error message:
  1. In a patient record, enter an insurance policy number with the prefix AP- or AF-.
  2. Save the patient record.

Previously, ezyVet showed an error message that did not give good information.

When these conditions agree, ezyVet does not deactivate a clinical record:
  1. You add information to the clinical record (for example, medications or clinical notes)
  2. You deactivate an appointment record that has a relation to the clinical record

Previously, when you deactivated an appointment record, ezyVet deactivated the related clinical record.

Fix: Inventory transfers

In the Overall Inventory Movement table of a product record's settings, ezyVet does not incorrectly make one more inventory transfer entry if you:
  1. Make an inventory transfer
  2. Approve the inventory transfer
  3. Unapprove the inventory transfer
  4. Approve the inventory transfer again

Previously, ezyVet incorrectly made one more inventory transfer entry for the same inventory transfer.

Fix: Wellness plan benefits

In the Current Wellness Benefits table in the Wellness tab of a patient record, ezyVet shows the correct totals in the Saved Current Term and Total Saved By Benefit columns if:
  1. You make an invoice that includes a product that uses the benefit
  2. You make a credit note for the invoice

Previously, after you made the credit note, it was possible that ezyVet showed incorrect totals in the columns.

Other fixes

ezyVet does not automatically activate the Is Bought and Inventory tracking settings for new product bundles. Previously, ezyVet incorrectly activated the settings.

When you use the Records dashboard tab to get a report of product bundles, the report shows the correct output in the Product Fixed Price Bundle column. Previously, the column incorrectly showed NO for fixed-price product bundles.

Inventory: When you enter the batch expiration date one digit at a time in the Expiration date box, ezyVet correctly shows the date. Previously, the date did not show correctly.

If your ezyVet site uses business units, the output of the Inventory Value report shows cost prices correctly. Previously, the report output incorrectly showed a product cost price as $0 if a practice manager set the product pricing only for the database.

If you use a Twig template variable for invoice line items, ezyVet's template editor correctly adds the information to a document template. Previously, the document template did not show the information.

Only staff members with the Administration > Product > Edit Products user account permission can add, deactivate, or change products in a product bundle. Previously, staff members without the permission could make the changes.

When you make a batch for a product, the Expiration date box keeps the date that you enter. Previously, the box did not keep the date that you entered initially, and it was necessary to enter the date one more time.

Centralized inheritance: If you deactivate a record in a central site, the site does not sync the record to inherited sites. Previously, the central site tried to sync deactivated records, which caused Failed to sync error messages.