home

Browse documentation

ezyVet Knowledge Center

Get access to documentation, training, and other high-quality resources.

Cancel a product replacement

If a practice manager replaced a product record with the incorrect product record, they can cancel the replacement. ezyVet activates the replaced product record again and removes the record of the replacement.

Make sure that your user account has the Administration > Product > Replace/Merge Products permission.

Note: If a central site controls the product record, do this procedure at the central site.
To cancel a product replacement, do this procedure.
  1. Select Admin.
    The Admin tab
  2. In the settings list, select Products.
    The Products setting in the settings list
    ezyVet shows the product records of your site.
  3. Find and select the replaced product record or the replacing product record.
    Note: ezyVet does not show deactivated product records in the table of product records automatically. To show the replaced product record, use the filter settings of the table to include deactivated product records.
    ezyVet shows the product record settings.
  4. Select Replace/Merge.
    Note: If ezyVet does not show Replace/Merge, your user account does not have the Administration > Product > Replace/Merge Products permission. Contact your practice manager.
  5. In the replace history table, find the row of the replacement.
  6. In the row, select Undo.
    ezyVet shows a confirmation message.
  7. Select OK.
    The OK button
ezyVet activates the replaced product record again and removes the record of the replacement. The replace history row shows the status Reverted.
Note: ezyVet does not change the configuration that it changed at the time of the replacement. This configuration continues to use the replacing product record: If staff must use the initial product record in this configuration, change the configuration.