home

Browse documentation

ezyVet Knowledge Center

Get access to documentation, training, and other high-quality resources.

Remove Vello access for a staff member

After an admin removes access, the staff member cannot use Vello.

Make sure that you have admin access in Vello.
Note: This documentation is for a beta feature. The beta feature is only available for an initial set of customers.
For more information about what staff members and admins can do, refer to About staff and admin access in Vello.
  1. Open Vello from ezyVet.
  2. In the left sidebar, select Practice Settings.
    Note: If the left sidebar is closed, select the practice settings button:

    Vello shows a Practice Settings screen.
  3. Select the Users tab.
  4. For the applicable staff member, select the trash button.

Vello removes the access of the staff member. The access stops almost immediately.

Note: You must have at least one person with admin access in Vello. If you only have one admin, the trash button is unavailable. When you point to the trash button, Vello shows this message: You cannot remove your last admin. Assign another first. Before you remove access for the one admin, you must first give a different staff member admin access.