About staff and admin access in Vello
Each person who uses Vello is a staff member or an admin. Staff members and admins can use and change different features and functions in Vello.
Initial access to Vello
Before a person can use Vello, an admin must give them access. An admin can give staff member access or admin access to a person. An admin can make change to the persons who have admin access in Vello.
After a staff member has access, they can open Vello from ezyVet.
Staff members and admins
- Use all Vello features and functions
- Make changes to Vello configuration settings
- Give Vello access to a staff member
- Change who is an admin in Vello
- Remove Vello access for a staff member
If you are a staff member, you have full use of some features and functions in Vello. And you have read-only access to some configuration settings in Vello.
This table gives each screen in Vello and the available tasks that staff members and admins can do in the screens:
| Vello screen | Staff member access | Admin access |
|---|---|---|
| Full use | Full use |
| Read-only access | Full use |
| Campaigns | A staff member can do these tasks:
| Full use |
| Suppression List | Read-only access | Read-only access. ezyVet controls consent. |
| Text Configuration | Can do these tasks:
| Full use |
| Practice Settings | Read-only access to Practice profile tab only. Staff members do not have access to the Users tab. | Full use |
| Appointment Booking | Read only access | Full use |
- Recommended Care
- Reports
- Surveys
- Forms
- Media
- Prescription Refills
- New Client Registration
- Client Permissions
- The campaign settings in the Campaigns screen
If a staff member tries to open a screen and they only have read-only access, Vello shows this message: These settings are managed by an admin at your practice. You can see how they are set up, but not change them. Ask an admin at your practice if something needs to change.
If an admin did not add a person as a staff member in Vello and they try to open Vello directly from ezyVet, Vello shows a message that says You don't have access to Vello... yet. Your practice has Vello, but you don't currently have access. Contact your practice admin to request access.