home

Browse documentation

ezyVet Knowledge Center

Get access to documentation, training, and other high-quality resources.

About staff and admin access in Vello

Each person who uses Vello is a staff member or an admin. Staff members and admins can use and change different features and functions in Vello.

Note: This documentation is for a beta feature. The beta feature is only available for an initial set of customers.

Initial access to Vello

Before a person can use Vello, an admin must give them access. An admin can give staff member access or admin access to a person. An admin can make change to the persons who have admin access in Vello.

After a staff member has access, they can open Vello from ezyVet.

Note: Vello automatically adds each person who used Vello before the Users tab was available to practices. Each person keeps the type of access that they previously had. For example, admin or staff member.
Note: To connect ezyVet to Vello and get access to Vello integration settings in ezyVet, you must have the necessary user account permissions in ezyVet. The necessary user account permission is Administration > System Settings.
To read how to give or remove access to Vello for a staff member or admin, refer to:

Staff members and admins

If you are an admin, you can:
  • Use all Vello features and functions
  • Make changes to Vello configuration settings
  • Give Vello access to a staff member
  • Change who is an admin in Vello
  • Remove Vello access for a staff member

If you are a staff member, you have full use of some features and functions in Vello. And you have read-only access to some configuration settings in Vello.

This table gives each screen in Vello and the available tasks that staff members and admins can do in the screens:

Vello screenStaff member accessAdmin access
  • Text Messages
  • Requests & Notifications
  • Appointment Review
Full useFull use
  • Overview
  • Medical Service Reminders
  • Appointment Reminders
  • Post-Appointment
Read-only accessFull use
CampaignsA staff member can do these tasks:
  • Make a campaign
  • Save a campaign as a draft
Full use
Suppression ListRead-only accessRead-only access. ezyVet controls consent.
Text ConfigurationCan do these tasks:
  • Add a quick reply
  • Change a quick reply
  • Remove a quick reply
Full use
Practice SettingsRead-only access to Practice profile tab only. Staff members do not have access to the Users tab.Full use
Appointment BookingRead only accessFull use
Staff members do not have access to these screens in Vello:
  • Recommended Care
  • Reports
  • Surveys
  • Forms
  • Media
  • Prescription Refills
  • New Client Registration
  • Client Permissions
  • The campaign settings in the Campaigns screen

If a staff member tries to open a screen and they only have read-only access, Vello shows this message: These settings are managed by an admin at your practice. You can see how they are set up, but not change them. Ask an admin at your practice if something needs to change.

If an admin did not add a person as a staff member in Vello and they try to open Vello directly from ezyVet, Vello shows a message that says You don't have access to Vello... yet. Your practice has Vello, but you don't currently have access. Contact your practice admin to request access.